Posted by Barbara Mifsud
Off the back of the recent Olympics, we are pleased to announce a brand-new competition: Zone 8 membership awards.

The awards will recognise top club and district performers across Australia, New Zealand and the Pacific Islands, in the areas of member growth and engagement as well as new club development. They will also recognise and celebrate innovation and best practice – elevating Rotaract, attracting younger members, transforming clubs and promoting Diversity, Equity and Inclusion.

The annual awards for 2021-2022 will be presented at the Australia, New Zealand and Pacific Islands Conference in October 2022.

Rotary clubs, Rotaract clubs and districts are encouraged to apply depending on the award category. You can either self-nominate or nominate another club or district.
Awards are divided into two types: District and club awards and Best Practice awards.  For District and club awards, all districts and clubs in Zone 8 will be automatically considered. No application is necessary. For Best Practice awards, you need to fill in an online application form.
For additional information contact Barbara Mifsud.